1475 Garden Street Titusville, FL 32796 | Phone: 321-268-5000 | Fax: 321-268-3933

Reviews

These unsolicited reviews are from review sites such as Trip Advisor or YELP, and emails that we receive from our customers.

 

“One of my favorites”

  • Reviewed June 30, 2014 / TN

This has to be one of my top 5 restaurants. Absolutely the best seafood you will find anywhere. I live 650 miles away but make it a point to schedule my trips around their serving hours. Fortunately, I get to stop by a few times a year. Service is always good and the food is always great. Very consistent. My favorite meal is the rock shrimp. If you love fresh seafood, this is the place to go!

“Lucky find!”

  • Reviewed June 24, 2014 / Gainesville, FL

We happened upon this restaurant through Yelp reviews and the reviews were spot on. I had some of the best grouper I've ever had and the rest of our table enjoyed the meal. The price is appropriate for the quality of food and our server was entertaining and super nice.

 

“My favorite seafood restaurant”

  • Reviewed June 18, 2014 / Orlando, FL

We go here regularly. I've never had anything but great food. Good prices, great service, rustic decor, excellent food. I'd highly recommend Dixie Crossroads and will continue to go there regularly.

 

“Family favorite- SUPER FRESH”
5 of 5 stars

Reviewed June 13, 2014
Our family has been here many times. The seafood is the freshest. The rock shrimp are like mini lobsters. Love the corn fritters you get as you sit down. They are evil- because they are filling and you could make a meal of those. Finish it off with key lime pie. Delicious!!! May seem pricey to some but the quality is worth every penny. Oh and the women's room is a hoot. Must see!

 

 

“Be Sure To Stop By”

  • Reviewed June 9, 2014 / Fort Wayne, Indiana

If you are traveling the Space Coast, this is a must stop destination. The rock shrimp are out of this world and there are plenty of other seafood choices, too. Service is always excellent. Prices aren't too bad and you can't make a bad selection

 

 

Recommended from Daytona Beach

Reviewed May 31, 2014 YELP

Drove in from Daytona Beach in the recommendation of a couple at our condo and glad we found it!  Husband loved his Alaskan crab legs and the bacon wrapped shrimp. The crab legs weren't watery at all and were nice and big. The corn fritters they start you off with are wonderful too!

Dinner and a Launch

Reviewed MAy 26, 2014 Lyons, CO

I am always impressed to eat at an established restaurant that exceeds expectations. The menu here is pretty straightforward- they don't embrace the dated Florida cuisine that deals with tropical fruit and other embellishments in seafood. The dining rooms are separated by a wall with etched glass. Noise level was pleasant. Despite the volume the staff is very capable of visiting your table often...The maxim of using fresh ingredients and treating them minimally with respect to seasoning and other ingredients was utilized in the preparation of these entrees. My grouper was broiled and came out very moist and ivory white. The shrimp were surprisingly excellent. The tail of a royal red is a little different looking, kind of slender. But what sweetness of flavor. I was very appreciative of the care taken by the kitchen in the preparation of both of these items. Not a degree of over cooking. The ingredients spoke for themselves.

 

“Probably the best restaurant in the world!”

Reviewed May 12, 2014 Dallas, GA
Everything about Dixie Crossroads is my favorite. The huge crowds are seated and waited on 
quickly. All the food is really excellent, but, my favorite is the rock shrimp. I always order a large New York strip and 2 dozen rock shrimp. Usually the steaks at a seafood restaurant are at best average but these are on par with an upscale steak house. Really. Drive to Titusville and enjoy.

 

“Two words”

5 of 5 starsReviewed May 4, 2014
Coconut shrimp. Get it. The dipping sauce is amazing and it's moderately priced. Some will rave about the rock shrimp, which are also great, but I swear by the coconut shrimp. Also, the corn fritters... It's not a true experience unless you eat like 20 and feel bad about it.


“Continues to be my go to spot for seafood”

4 of 5 starsReviewed April 22, 2014 Melbourne, FL
I love Dixie Crossroads and it never fails to deliver some of the best seafood in the area. They are known for their rock shrimp (always get the broiled) and specialty items. This time of the year the red shrimp are in and they are really good with a sweeter taste and different texture. The service is always top notch and everyone is friendly and willing to give a recommendation or 2. Only word of warning is that there is no way to eat the house specialty of corn fritters without getting powdered sugar on you.


“LOVE this restaurant”

5 of 5 starsReviewed April 21, 2014 TX
The fresh seafood was awesome! We chose to have our shrimp broiled. That was a first. It was delish! Before our meal we were served these sugary corn fritters that were amazing. We are going back to Orlando in July and I plan to drive to Titusville just to eat here again!


“Local fare, engaging surroundings”

5 of 5 starsReviewed April 15, 2014 Titusville, FL
From the famous powdered sugar dusted fritters to the abundance of locally and daily harvested seafood, you cannot go wrong with this restaurant. The decorations, paintings, and murals are wonderful. Ask for some fish food on your way out and visit the deck to feed both fish and turtles. Both tables and portions are large, staff is friendly, and service is quick.


“Girls Fun in the Sun Vacation”

4 of 5 starsReviewed April 10, 2014 Winthrop Maine
We ate her twice and the rock shrimp were wonderful but I couldn't get enough of the corn fritters. The service was great the price couldn't be beat. We didn't have to wait for seating. Loved, loved this place. Will go back again the next time I'm in Florida. Wish this could be a chain restaurant.


“Nice place to eat”

4 of 5 starsReviewed April 5, 2014
Well, after passing by the billboard on 95 about a million times, my husband and I decided to stop in and eat lunch. The restaurant itself is great....has a great setup and nicely decorated with local artist paintings and murals...great bar area. Also, the bathrooms are so fancy I actually thought I'd see someone in there with a mint after I was done! The food was good. Had some sort of hushpuppy appetizer and then a shrimp po boy. Everything had good seasoning and flavor...also loved the datil pepper sauce...had to purchase a bottle on the way out.


“Eat here! ”

5 of 5 starsReviewed April 3, 2014 Chicago, IL
After our visit to Jungle Adventures I searched TripAdvisor for a place to have lunch. Based on the reviews I chose Dixie crossroads. I phoned ahead on the way and they put me on the waitlist so when we arrived we only had to wait minutes to be seated.
We enjoyed raw oysters as an appetizer that really hit the spot. I ordered broiled shrimp and it was delicious as well. You have the option of ordering small medium or large size shrimp and the menu will indicate how many of each you will receive. I ordered the medium but next time would order the large shrimp. 


“The Dixie Crossroads: Famous Among Titusville Locals”

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 30, 2014 /Shermans Dale, PA
Titusville is about 15 miles north of Port Canaveral and Cocoa Beach on Florida's central east coast. As such it is off the tourist beat and it has no Atlantic coastline.
Titusville sits on the Indian River almost directly west of the Kennedy Space Center and the enormous Vehicle Assembly Building.
So...few tourists, few snowbirds and an old Florida feel. Ah...Titusville!
On nearby I-95 there are signs for the world famous "Dixie Crossroads" restaurant. 
WOW! Ya gotta go! … The Dixie Crossroads is very busy.
The crowd of locals is a congenial mix of locals and a few snowbirds who've wintered in the area for a few years... like us.

 

“Wonderful”

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 16, 2014 / Nashville TN
As usual. Some of the best true authentic Florida prepared fish you can find. Freshly prepared, not frozen. The staff is great. Just love it here.

“Highly recommended by a local”

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 12, 2014 / Maryland
We met a local guy at the beach and he recommended this restaurant for fresh seafood. We had the rock shrimp (see picture) and the southern shrimp and grits (good, but too much bacon for me). Loved the complimentary corn fritters! Fantastic waitress, fast service. We were told there could be a long wait (even at 4pm on a Tuesday) but it was only 5 minutes.

“red shrimp forever”

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 7, 2014 / CHESHIRE . UK
This was our first visit here with friends, but I hope we'll be able to come again, the service was good, despite being very busy. Our server Mandi had the biggest smile ever, the food was served promptly & was delicious, I had never had Red Shrimp before, but will look out for it in future it was so succulent. Save room for 'dessert' because they too are too good to miss.

“What a great place!”

5 of 5 starsReviewed February 28, 2014 / Vermont
Stopped for lunch en route to Merritt Island Nat'l Wildlife Refuge. What a great shrimp restaurant. Who knew there are so many varieties of shrimp? Found out later that friends had recommended this place, but we just stumbled onto it and went in. Lucky for us. They certainly know what they are doing and our waitress couldn't have been nicer nor more helpful. We ordered the shrimp soup 'side', all around and it was delicious. Two of us ordered the famous rock shrimp, which look like little prawns, but are classified as shrimp. Another ordered red shrimp. Each order was delicious. We'll be back. Oh, and I forgot to mention the hush puppies! Yummie! The restaurant is huge and can handle large crowds. Make a special trip if you're anywhere nearby. You won't be disappointed.

“Good Eats!”

5 of 5 starsReviewed February 20, 2014 / Utica
From the outside holding/seating area, you could see that there is often quite a wait but there is an outside covered bar area and we were there on a Wednesday evening. Extra-large restaurants usually lack in or quality. Not this one! Waitress, though very busy, took time to explain menu and was helpful and kept checking with us to see all was good. Well, the food wasn't good, it was great. All in our party joined the clean plate club! Broiled rock shrimp did taste like lobster and was served with melted butter. Vegetables with a hint of garlic were deliciously crisp. Sweet potato was great with the cinnamon spread on it. Fried oysters and fried rock shrimp were plentiful and tasty. And all this was enjoyed with the powdered sugar fritters that were yummy and often replenished.
Outside window for take away orders.

“Loved this place!!”


5 of 5 starsReviewed February 8, 2014
While on vacation, rarely do we visited someplace twice. My friend was her 4 times in 3 weeks and I was here twice in a week. The food was great, margarita specials in the bar and a great solo act as entertainment on Saturday night. 
DO NOT PASS UP THE CLAM CHOWDER! It is the best I've ever had in a restaurant. The dixie dynamite shrimp and rock shrimp were both very good. Would go back there again if in the area!


“Sooooo Good”

5 of 5 starsReviewed January 28, 2014
Our family of 8 went last week.
Everything we ordered was excellent.
Coconut shrimp, oysters, scallops, snapper, house soup, key lime pie
Impossible to pick the best one.
The price was reasonable (none of us had lobster). 
The service was impeccable.
Good idea to call ahead for reservations.


“Worth the trip”

4 of 5 starsReviewed January 17, 2014
We have eaten here 4 or 5 times...we drive all the way from Tampa just to enjoy it. This is the only place I know of that sells rock shrimp, which was what made them famous. Seems that the ads from the last few years push other items but the rock shrimp are the reason to go. Sont let someone who has never really eaten a rock shrimp tell you that they are just like regular shrimp...they taste sort of a cross between normal shrimp and lobster to me. I can easily eat a dozen and half. Their sides are good...the slaw, the addictive little corn fritters, the krabby bites with their own habanero hot sauce...yum! We usually bring friends and they have tried the regular shrimp, lobster and soup and liked it all. the restaurant is clean and the service has always been great, even the time we took our large dog and opted to get the food to go so we could picnic in a nearby park. So go...and make sure to have the rock shrimp.

“First time ate here”

4 of 5 starsReviewed January 11, 2014 / West Milford, NJ
I am visiting the area and I wanted seafood. The restaurant was perfect and read great reviews. Thought it was delicious! I had the crafted beers which were great and the fried oysters which were also great. If I return to the area, I would definitely return.

“The Rock Shrimp is Unreal”

5 of 5 starsReviewed January 3, 2014 / Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Everything we had here was great. The service was like we were the only table in the place. I can't say enough about the food taste, quality, and service. It is be on my "Must Come Back Soon" list. The prices are average. We feed the turtles while waiting to be seated. We must have had 12 turtles eating.

“Well worth the drive.”

5 of 5 starsReviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile / Pueblo, CO
Drove over 40 minutes to vet to this place and loved every minute. The food was awesome and plentiful.

“Just great”

5 of 5 starsReviewed December 26, 2013 / Toronto Canada
Fried stuff! Cheap drinks! Quick service! Perfect rock shrimp :) Honestly it's just a great place for dinner, and easy on the pocket too.


“Great service”

5 of 5 starsReviewed December 21, 2013 /Salida, CO
Food is very tasty if a bit expensive. The fritters served as an appetizer are very fresh and just the right size. Service was perfect for the occasion. If you like seafood, this is the place to go.

“Good seafood, large selection, a little expensive”

4 of 5 starsReviewed December 19, 2013 / Boone, NC
Our oysters and rock shrimp were cooked perfectly and very tasty. The service was fast and efficient. This Restaurant is an immense location with room for many buses simultaneously.

 

URBANSPOON DINER REVIEW • DEC 16, 2013

LIKES IT  Orlando
Awesome rock shrimp. In fact the best I have had. Loved the atmosphere and service. Will definitely come back again!

 Too much to choose
5 of 5 starsReviewed December 14, 2013 NEW  Lakeland, FL
I have traveled an hour and a half just to order their shrimp and grits or their rock shrimp. The food and service are great and the prices are reasonable. You can feed the fish and turtles from a ramp that covers the walkway. A great place to relax.

 Easy to make a pig of oneself here...
5 of 5 starsReviewed December 9, 2013  Ohio
Hubby and I drove from Orlando airport up 95 to Palm Coast. Not much along the highway. When we decided to stop we wanted a non chain and Florida joint. Dixie Crossroads was that. It is huge. We got seated right away. It was quiet for a early about 1:30 pm/ the décor is very Florida casual. Kim our waitress served corn fritters topped with powder sugar. Can I say so yummy and a nice treat. We ordered two Fat Tire Beers. Awesome. Since we did not want anything too filling and based on what we wanted, Kim recommended the fried shrimp app and lunch basket of fried cams. They were the best fried clams we have ever had. Hbby and I were fighting for the clams. Side was fries..pretty darn good. The fried shrimp awesome also. You have to ask for tarter and cocktail sauce ...very tiny portionsl Tried the Dixie crossroads hot sauce. Loved it. It is on the right side heading towards beach.Florida atmosphere. Can't wait to go there again.

 Great Family Restaurant
5 of 5 starsReviewed December 4, 2013  Boston
Dixie Crossroads is a great family restaurant. Although the specialty of the house is seafood, the non-seafood eaters in our family were happy with the chicken selections. The fritters before dinner are deadly - don't be tempted to fill up on them as they are SO very delicious! We have visited here a couple of times and have really felt like the staff was outstanding, attentive and very engaging. I would highly recommend Dixie Crossroads.

 Delicious and messy
4 of 5 starsReviewed December 1, 2013  GA
We found this after looking for a seafood restaurant after a failed shuttle launch. I had to try the classic, the lobster, crab legs, rock shrimp and scallops for $36. Food was very good, obviously messy. I wasn't crazy about the rock shrimp, probably because of the shells, should have tried the red shrimp. The atmosphere was cute and the waitress was very attentive. The garlic sauce on the scallops was yummy and so was the margarita sauce on the shrimp. Would definitely eat there again.

YELP -  11/26/2013 
Estero, FL
Great choice for fresh Florida and Atlantic fish! Shrimp of all kinds is the house special, particularly rock shrimp made easy to eat and perfectly broiled! When in season they offer Royal Reds and they are a MUST to try when on ANY menu! Sweet and succulent!

 

Fresh as it gets
5 of 5 starsReviewed November 21, 2013
If you are in Titusville, FL do not miss stopping in at Dixie Crossroads. We visit every opportunity we get and we live in PA. On our most recent stop my husband and I ordered the broiled rock shrimp and my mother in law ordered the crab cake. Nothing can describe the food any better than just plain delicious. You also receive a complimentary basket of hot corn fritters dusted with powdered sugar. Out of this world. We have been many times and you will not leave disappointed. If you arrive and it is crowded, do not leave as it will be well worth your wait.

 

Scrumptious!
5 of 5 starsReviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile  Massachuetts
Seven of us had different menu items and all were delicious. The wait was short for the food to arrive, it was freshly cooked.

 

Best food in Florida!
5 of 5 starsReviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile  London UK
Stumbled on this restaurant whilst driving from Orlando to Miami. Probably the best shrimps I have tasted in 10 years. Food was perfect. The service and staff were brilliant. Audwin was a fantastic server. Very down to earth and catered to all me needs brilliantly. Can't express how good the whole dining experience was. 
If you are visiting near the NASA Kennedy space centre then make a stop here for dinner. You will defiantly not regret it! 

 An EXPERIENCE in Eating & Atmosphere
5 of 5 starsReviewed November 2, 2013 Kentucky
We'd heard great comments about this place, and I was anxious for some good seafood. All of my anticipation was not for loss. It was great ! My friend and I had two different combo meals, so we could taste nearly everything they serve. The only problem was that we couldn't eat it all. We tasted everything, and filled up on the one we liked best. SO, "lit's good & plenty of it" !!! We'll make a stop in here when we come thru here.

 FANTASTIC!!!!!!
4 of 5 starsReviewed October 25, 2013 Indiana
Authentic southern seafood served so fresh its just about still squirming around!!!!! Incredible shrimp, crabs, and local delicious fish with all the "fixins". Service was downright wonderful. Our server was all smiles and that sweet accent just sealed the deal! If your in the area dont miss out on this fabulous establishment!!

 Good American food
4 of 5 starsReviewed October 22, 2013  Amex Card Member Review  Hampshire UK
We drove up to this place on the recommendation of the Receptionist at the Titusville KSC Fairfield Inn & Suites. her recommendation was not disappointing.
Racks of ribs and prime rib beef, with all the trimmings.
A good-value evening - the bill for the two of us came to USD$47.27 and the evening passed quickly, surrounded by (local?) American families who were also enjoying their evenings.

 Wicked good
5 of 5 starsReviewed October 14, 2013
The service was excellent, Love those hush puppies. Had the lobster and being from Maine I was very impressed

Loved Our Meal
5 of 5 starsReviewed October 13, 2013 Maryland
Read about Dixie Crossroads in Parade Magazine so I wanted to try it. Loved our meal; service was very good. Would highly recommend it if you are in the area.

 Best rock shrimp
5 of 5 starsReviewed October 6, 2013    NJ
The food was amazing. I had rock and red shrimp and my wife had the fried flounder. The service was also impeccable. Our waiter who sounded exactly like Matthew McConaughey was great. He was friendly and very informative. If you are a shrimp lover, do yourself a favor and go there.

 This is THE shrimp restaurant
5 of 5 starsReviewed September 27, 2013  PA
Rock shrimp are not that easy to prepare but this place has it down to a fine science. The Cajun soup (special that day) was excellent and the coleslaw was outstanding - plus excellent service. It had been over 15 years since the last time I was here. It was pretty good then and it has gotten better.

 

Great red shrimp
4 of 5 starsReviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile  Colorado Springs
I've been to Dixie Crossroads several times, took my sister this time while we were both in FL on family business. I had the broiled royal red shrimp and they were exceptional, very sweet, fresh taste. My sister had the rock shrimp and loved them. Good service, good price.

 Introduced to Royal Reds
4 of 5 starsReviewed September 5, 2013 Punta Gorda, FL
The large helping of sugar-dusted corn fritters and free crab bites (courtesy of a flyer we found locally) were a nice beginning to our meal. But the real highlight was our first encounter with royal red shrimp - juicy, tender and oh so sweet. Subsequently, we have learned that these shrimp are a relative rarity and available only in certain locations nationwide. We only wished we had 2 orders of those versus our order of rock shrimp which were pint-sized and tough compared to those we can get here on the West Coast of FL. So zero in on those royal reads and you won't be sorry with this unique and tasty treat!

 Sweetest Shrimp in Florida
5 of 5 starsReviewed September 4, 2013  Jupiter, FL
Dixie Crossroads is a medium size restaurant with home town warmth, great service and the best shrimp I've ever eaten. The homemade hushpuppies dusted in powdered sugar are brought to every table and are worth every calorie. We usually drive up to Titusville once a year just to eat at Dixie Crossroads.

 Everyone should go at least once!
5 of 5 starsReviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile  Miami
My second time here. Yes, it's kitschy, but in a good way. The food is great, starting with the chowder (comes with lots of oyster crackers too). Those corn fritter things are to die for (too embarrassed to ask for more), rock shrimp are delicious. The staff is super friendly; and you can pick up the best iced tea glass for a buck and a nifty souvenir t-shirt too....plus check out the fancy bathroom!

 Phenomenal!
5 of 5 starsReviewed August 20, 2013  Virginia
We have visited this restaurant year after year and it never fails to impress. Where else can a family of 9 sit in the same booth and be comfortable? This year, we sampled the fish tacos, rock shrimp, and fried clams. All were delicious and, by sharing servings- 4 dozen rock shrimp shared between two people- we got away with a delicious seafood feast for 9 people- including three children- for $115! You can't beat that deal. As always, the service was great and we got in right away in spite of the fact that we didn't have reservations and the place was full. We are already scheduling our trip back next year.

 Love those rock shrimp
5 of 5 starsReviewed August 10, 2013 Daytona
We hadn't been to Dixie Crossroads for a few years and we forgot what we were missing. We both had the broiled rock shrimp and they tasted just as good as they did years ago and the fact that they came with those amazing corn fritters was an added bonus. Our waitress was very nice. We were seated quickly as we called ahead for priority seating. It is a distance from our home but we will sure make the effort again to go there and take our friends.

“NO EXCUSES!!!”

5 of 5 starsReviewed August 8, 2013 St. Augustine
If you are anywhere in Florida on or near I-95, within 100 miles of Titusville, there is absolutely no excuse for not eating here. This is, hands down, the BEST tasting, BEST value, BEST service restaurant for the true seafood lover, from fritters to desert. There are very few places that offer rock shrimp which are baby lobsters. There is a quantity to please every patron. Everytime we go anywhere near, it is on our list "goin' down" and "comin home". We are 100 miles away and have driven down to spend the night and eat...it's that fabulous!!


“We had a great meal!”

4 of 5 starsReviewed August 5, 2013  Panama City
We have visited this restaurant every year for the last 3 years before we have gone on a cruise... The food is always great, you receive overly large portions and the seafood is always great no matter what we have ordered! 


“A little slice of Florida”

4 of 5 starsReviewed July 28, 2013
We had read about Dixie Crossroads in Southern Living magazine and decided to give it a try.
We really enjoyed it. Casual but nice atmosphere. We really appreciated the fact that they serve 
wild-caught shrimp which can be hard to find in restaurants. We felt the food was a good value and the servings generous

“Best FRESH seafood on the coast!”

5 of 5 starsReviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile
Definitely worth the short drive from Orlando! Daily fish specials straight from the Atlantic. Excellent service & great atmosphere!

“A Great Break after a Week of Orlando”

5 of 5 starsReviewed July 5, 2013 - Texas
We came to the Dixie Crossroads after spending a week in Orlando doing the theme parks. We had not been to the Dixie Crossroads for about 15 years. Fortunately, I had read that they now take reservations, or something similar, so we called ahead while in transit. We were seated shortly after arrival. The food and service were both excellent. My kids both loved the place and I got a lobster dinner for under $20. It was a nice break from Orlando were almost everywhere we ate seemed overpriced for fair to middling quality. We found the Dixie Crossroads to be as good as ever.

 

 

“Great with kids.”

4 of 5 starsReviewed July 1, 2013 / DC
We went here knowing it was full of tour buses and a tourist favorite. And ... we loved it! The wait was long - we ran an errand while we were waiting. But, it was extremely kid friendly so our little girls didn't stand out or bother anyone. The food was really good. I would go here again and recommend it to anyone stopping through.

“Dixie Crossroads over the years”

5 of 5 starsReviewed June 21, 2013 Merritt Island
I have been going to the Restaurant for almost 30 yrs. As it has grown, the changes have made it even nicer. They don't forget their Florida roots, the value for money is still excellent and the service is always superb.

“Fabulous”

5 of 5 starsReviewed June 6, 2013 Knoxville TN
Wonderful service, fantastic food at a great value! It had been 10 years since my last visit here and I so glad we decided to go. We went here the night before a cruise and drove up from Cocoa Beach! It was well worth the drive! Highly recommend!

 

“Take your fresh caught fish here”

4 of 5 starsReviewed May 28, 2013
We caught Red fish and Speckled Trout in Mosquito Bay. Dixie Crossroads prepared them to perfection. Along with added sides, and we had a great meal (at a good price) after a super day of fishing. Bravo Dixie!

 

“Outstanding!”

5 of 5 starsReviewed May 27, 2013 Texas
We stopped here on our way back from Key West to have dinner with a friend of my wife. I have to say we were somewhat underwhelmed with the seafood we had down in the keys and commented often that what we get at home (Houston) is just as good if not better. 

That was until we stopped here. The food (Shrimp) was great. Much better than any we had on our 11 day trip. The service was prompt and our server made sure we enjoyed the experience.

This will be on our list of "Must Stops" going forward.

 

“A must when in Titusville!”

5 of 5 starsReviewed May 22, 2013 Kentucky
One of our favorite local restaurants and always take company there. They didn't disappoint this time either! Dynamite Shrimp was a hit appetizer for my finicky mother! Great wine choices and of course the corn fritters are always right on! Had never ordered anything other than seafood but the Prime rib was cooked perfectly as ordered and too much to eat at one sitting. Really wanted dessert but too full this trip!

 

“A Great PLace To Eat”

4 of 5 starsReviewed May 19, 2013
My wife and I are snowbirds from the UK with a house in Orlando and we often visit the space coast with visiting friends after going to Kennedy Space Center or Merritt Island Nature Reserve. We usually eat at Dixie Crossroads where the ambience is great, the service is good and the food is excellent.

 

“Seafood Gem”

5 of 5 starsReviewed May 16, 2013 NC
I read about this restaurant on cruise critic and it was really great. We were s party of 8 in town for a cruise. Fish Taco was yummy! Shrimp was tender and fresh. Prices were very fair. Next cruise we will stop at Dixie Crossroads again.

 

“Very good seafood and the shrimp is fantastic”

4 of 5 starsReviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile
Very good seafood especially shrimp which is fresh caught. You have at least 4 types of shrimp and they are prepared in many different ways. There is a menu for the landlubbers who do not like sea food.

 

“Delicious and such a great price!”

5 of 5 starsReviewed May 2, 2013
We went on an airboat ride in the area and a friend of my dad's said this place was great - he wasn't lying! The prices were very reasonable and the servings were more than enough. I got salmon and it was some of the best salmon I’ve ever had.

 

 

“Hidden gem for seafood”

  • Reviewed April 29, 2013 - Trip Advisor
  • Washington, DC

After our visit to the Kennedy Space Center, we planned to stop here for dinner based on reviews. The restaurant serves a great selection of shrimp and seafood, I grew up in Florida, but they had shrimp I had never heard of. Service was good.

 

 

4/29/2013 – YELP - Orlando


I have been dining at Dixie Crossroads for many years and it never disappoints. I went today for lunch and had 3 lbs of Snow Crab and they were fresh, sweet and delicious. Service was very good as always. 

 

 

“Very Tasty!!!”

  • Reviewed April 16, 2013 - Trip Advisor
  • Atlanta
We visited Dixie Crossroads the evening before our cruise from Cape Canaveral. The restaurant was a recommendation from a local hotel employee. I had a pretty good feeling about the restaurant because the majority of the license plates in the parking lot were locals.

 

 

“Fabulous Florida Shrimp”

Just enjoyed a lunch of "Royal Red" local shrimp. Broiled perfectly. Sweet and delicious. Florida shrimp is the best and this place knows how to cook them just right. The service is efficient and friendly. We'll be back!

Reviewed April 10 - Maine - Trip Advisor

 

 

First Visit

First visit to Dixie Crossroads today and everything was great. Our server Candi was fantastic...suggesting items and being incredibly friendly. Good size portions and great taste!

April 7 - UrbanSpoon

 

 

“You can't go wrong!”

I have been wanting to get here for many years and I am very glad I made it! Our server was great. The fritters were a great starter. The food was very good. This is sure a must eat at when you are in the area.

Reviewed April 4 - Trip Advisor

 

 

Wintering in Florida

My wife and I spend six weeks each winter up the coast at New Smyrna Beach.� We appreciate places with Old Florida atmosphere.� This is our first dining experience at Dixie Crossroads...We are coming back next week with two cars of friends!��

Email received March 3rd

 

"Good Eats"

Our waiter was very attentive and did a great job serving us and checking back. We all had something different and the meals were good. Lots of variety on the menu.

Reviewed Feb 25 � Trip Advisor

 

“Still a must do in Brevard County Florida!”

I have been coming to Dixie Crossroads off and on since I was a young girl. We live in Alaska so we know fresh seafood:) We try to eat there whenever we are in the area visiting family.

Reviewed Feb. 18 - Trip Advisor

 

"Would drive an hour out of our way to return!"


Never had any shrimp quite like these. Slightly sweet, really tender. The broiled shrimp are kinda peal and eat, the fried are small and ready to be eaten.We followed this with their Ghirardelli brownie and key lime pie. Both were outstanding. The pie was made just like we remember it being down in Key West.

This is a do not miss experience. Even if it is out of your way, highly recommended. 

Reviewed Jan 13 - YELP

 

 

“One Might Call This the Disney World of Seafood Restaurants.”

Our first week of the three month rental in Titusville and our landlord suggests Dixie Crossroads once we mention that we don't frequent chain restaurants, and we love seafood. He say's try the shrimp. Our waitress describes a spicy shrimp appetizer that has our name written all over it...All in all our meal was terrific. The wait staff are super friendly, and very accommodating. We saw several people make special requests, and all were given a thumbs up. This place is one you should try if you are traveling through or staying in Titusville.

Reviewed Jan 7 - Trip Advisor

 

"My favortie seafood on the East Coast!"

The family and I took my visiting in-laws to the Dixie crossroads this weekend for a wonderful seafood meal. Their "fritters" appetizer are unique and good, and I also ordered a sampler appetizer of their spicy shrimp and it was like nothing we ever had before, simply great. The rock shrimp here is a must order, especially when they are in season and served fresh from their local menu. Also, the royal red shrimp is local and different than I've ever had. They also serve Maine lobster for a very reasonable price. The menu has many combinations to pick from, you will certainly find something for everyone. The kids enjoy feeding the fish outside before our meal. If you are in the area, I highly recommend this place for people with almost any situation, couples, families, etc.

Reviewed Jan. 1, 2013 - Trip Advisor

 

"Sometimes a good experience goes unnoticed"

Let me first preface my email with the fact that I have worked in several
jobs within in restaurant industry for several years including management
and I've also travel for work approximately 40 weeks a year, so I am very
experienced with dinning out. With that said, I stopped in Dixie Crossroads
yesterday for lunch and I had the most amazing service. Traci waited on me
and she was so friendly. it was very refreshing to have a server genuinely
care about my experience. The food was amazing, I usually try and stop in
every time I am driving up or down 95 for work. I know that sometimes a good
experience goes unnoticed and more or less expected by most customers,
however I wanted to make sure I took time out of my day today to write you
and let you know about my experience at your restaurant. Please keep up the
good work!

Email Dec. 17 2012 from James / Jacksonville, FL

Great overall expereince

Eating here was a great overall experience. Its been a few years and I wasn't sure what to expect. The interior was very clean and has been updated ainxe last I ate here. The waitress was knowledgeable and attentive. Most importantly, the rock shrimp was delicious. I regret not ordering a few dozen more. Will definatly try to come back more often!

Reviewed Dec 15, 2012 - Urban Spoon

 

3rd Generation Patron!

We used to drive over with my grandparents from Orlando when I was little and we still eat here today! The original and best place for rock shrimp in Florida. Prices have gone up over the years but portions and food quality has remained the same.

Reviewed Nov.30, 2012 - Trip Advisor

 

Veterans say Thank You!

We just wanted to say Thank You for the dinner that was for the veterans. Although, we live in Vero Beach, FL we love to come up here for the seafood! It was great! Many Thanks!

Email Nov. 14, 2012

 

UK says "Delicious"!

I love this restaurant. It is very relaxed and quirky in it's own fishy way! 
We have visited the area a number of times and always returned to this restaurant after our day on the water. The staff were very happy to move us to a warmer table, and were happy to cater for our individual requests to change our sides etc.
All tables are offered corn fritters which are totally delicious! and I ate the catfish for my entre and it was really nice! 
We were also offered free fish food to feed the fish on our way home.

Reviewed Nov.8, 2012 - Trip Advisor

 

 

"Great food and friendly service!"

We just moved to Titusville and been to Dixie Crossroads about 5 times already. It is THE place to go here for seafood. Prices are very reasonable, the waitstaff is knowledgeable and friendly and the food really tastes great. It's a classic local seafood spot...

Reviewed Nov.3, 2012 - Trip Advisor

"From Glenndale, CA"

Can I order to-go and have them mail it to LA? �Ohhh, DC, you will be missed, and are already missed, by our rumbling tummies. �The deals & specials you have, the super-friendly service, the cute decor & vibe of the whole place (not to mention the very hungry turtles & fishies outside) are all to die for.

Reviewed Nov.3, 2012 - YELP

 

"Corn Fritters and Seafood!"

We have visited Dixie Crossroads several times while in Florida on vacation. This restaurant is one of the best we have found for a down home type of atmosphere, and good food! The place is not fancy, but clean, and the food is excellent!�

Reviewed Oct. 29, 2012 - Trip Advisor

 

"awesome"

"the food was fresh and the service was cheerful and ready to make it a great meal. My family and I have been going there for years. We take our out of town guest there every chance we get."

Reviewed Oct. 23, 2012 - Trip Advisor

 

"Great Seafood"

"While on a family vacation in Indialantic Beach, FL, we drove to Titusville to each at Dixie Crossroads Seafood Restaurant..................it is well worth the drive. The red shrimp that are in season now are tender and sweet and just simply delicious! Don't miss this place if you are in or near Titusville."

Reviewed Oct. 22, 2012 - Trip Advisor

"Went Twice"

"Could not get enough of the rock shrimp or the red shrimp. Great value for really good broiled shrimp. Friendly service. A nice restaurant to take the whole family. Enjoy."

Reviewed Oct. 11, 2012 - Trip Advisor

 

"Great Food! Friendly Staff!"

"The food at Dixie has consistently been great every time we visit and I try to go there at least once, each trip to Titusville. I love the free fish food and the swarms of turtles and fish outside. The food inside is fantastic. On our most recent trip, we enjoyed whole lobster dinners for 12.99 and they were excellent, split down the middle and easy to eat. The staff is always friendly and the service is fast. "

Reviewed September 27, 2012 - Trip Advisor

 

 

"Fun food"

"If the number of customers is any evidence, this is a great place. Had the Rock Shrimp and loved it. All around very interesting place."

Reviewed September 24, 2012 - Trip Advisor


"Best Selection Of Shrimp I've Ever Seen."

"What a fun place and the food is delicious. Most impressed with the amazing shrimp selection. I really didn't know there were so many different kinds. The special on the menu, the night we were there, was royal red shrimp. We learned that this is a highly sought after deep water shrimp caught off the Atlantic coast of Florida. Because of the depth they are caught in ( about 2400 hundred feet) the meat is pearl white and very tender. I have to tell you, it was the best shrimp I've ever had the pleasure of eating. The vegetables were fresh and not overcooked. We also had a small portion of grilled triple tale fish and oysters on the half-shell.... all very good. We were part of a large group that would normally slow down the service. Not here! The staff was great and quick to take care of the gangs request."

Reviewed September 14, 2012 - Trip Advisor

 

"Me and my sister were driving north on I-95 and I got hungry!!"

"Called in an order of fresh fried oysters and rock shrimp, fritters and cheese grits and sweet tea. I was stuffed but it was worth the stop. About 10 minutes east of I-95. Easy access to get in and out if you order takeaway. Place was packed."

Reviewed August 15, 2012 - Yelp

 

"The rock shrimp is to die for."

"Yummy! I love the decor of this place. It was a wonderful experience. Highly recommend it!!! My husband's parents bragged about this place to me. They had every right to. Because the place was so popular and good there was a wait, but it was worth it."

Reviewed September 17, 2012 - Google Places

 

 

"Big order of Corn Fritters served when seated."

"Attentive waiter. Big order of Corn Fritters served when seated. Yummy fritters. I had Coconut shrimp. Lightly fried, cooked perfectly and served with a very light , refreshing pineapple dipping sauce. Cheese grits and Steamed zucchini strips as sides. Some sides of zucchini at some eating establishments are "creative" piles of mush. At Dixie Crossroads they are pretty straightforward steamed and crunchy and I like them that way. My experience with the corn fritters was the same as Chris A.'s. I also kept saying to friend, "last one" and also kept reaching for more. LOL "

Reviewed June 21, 2012 - Yelp

 

"Great, friendly service."

"Stopped on the way to the airport. Oysters on the half shell, coconut shrimp, tilapia and fritters were all delicious. Great, friendly service."

Reviewed June 9, 2012 - Yelp

 

"Worth a stop."

"The corn fritters to start (they are free) were fantastic. I kept saying "last one" and then noticed my hand was reaching back for more on its own. The Rock Shrimp are the other thing to try, although all the seafood is pretty good. I actually enjoyed the meal so much that I tried to replicate it at a couple of places in Cocoa Beach (where our hotel was) but none of the other places were nearly as good. Worth a stop. "

Reviewed May 24, 2012 - Yelp

 

"From hush puppies to Key lime pie."

"A true taste of old-fashioned Florida cuisine, from hush puppies to Key lime pie. "

Reviewed - Gayot

 

"You gotta try this place."

"This place not only gave me a fantastic meal, friendly service, and an extra inch around my midsection but an education as well. There were shrimp on the menu I had never even heard of, let alone ever tasted. Make sure you come hungry. I was full after the corn balls but the mains are so incredibly delicious that there was just no saying no. You gotta try this place. "

Reviewed February 13, 2012 - Gogobot